Setting up new Leopard (user) and Leopard Server systems, I was shocked to discover that, in System Preferences:Accounts:Guest, "Allow guests to connect to shared folders" is enabled by default. This is lousy security. Fortunately file sharing is off by default, but I turned file sharing on a day or two before I noticed guest access was enabled. I don't want guest access enabled, and it shouldn't be on without a conscious decision.